A SHAMELESS PLEA!

Darlings, I know you’re longing to nominate me for The Guardian’s NOT THE BOOKER PRIZE. The idea of the prize is to uncover hidden gems. If I win  I will receive a lovely Guardian mug and lots of publicity. If I get shortlisted  I will also get some lovely PUBLICITY for my lovely book. HURRAH! How can you resist? If you do I will take my hat off to you or I might even post a picture of myself wearing this hat in a burst of sunny gratitude.

hat and book

Hat and book

My friend Maggi has brought this to my attention and already nominated me. Thank you darling Maggi. So join Maggi in propelling THE RETURN OF THE COURTESAN into the public eye.

To nominate me you have to use the word nomination and name my book in the comments of the link below and also name the publisher. Because my book has changed title it would probably be good to say something like this. Nomination: The Return of the Courtesan by Victoria Blake first published as Titian’s Boatman (Jan 2017) by Black and White Publishing. The deadline is 30th July so that gives you nine lovely days.

Sending you kisses in advance…

https://www.theguardian.com/books/booksblog/2017/jul/17/not-the-booker-prize-2017-needs-your-nominations-now

12 thoughts on “A SHAMELESS PLEA!

  1. Victoria, did you write that wonderful post with a repeated refrain of “Please write me a review on Amazon” (paraphrased). I want to repost or otherwise direct my readers to this post but alas, I can’t find it. It was right on the button.

    Like

    • Hi Rachel I wish I had! If you find it let me know where because I could probably do with re-posting it as well. Asking or rather failing to ask people who have enjoyed my book to do amazon reviews for it is a perennial problem for me. Good luck!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

